Event Center
:: ID  
:: Password  
   
  Free Registration
  Forget ID/Password ?
Crude Oil Bid (0)
Jet Fuel Bid (0)
Fuel Oil Bid (0)
AGO/Gasoline Bid (0)
Crude Oil
Bunker Oil
Fuel Oil
AGO/Gasoline
Aviation Fuel
L P G
L N G/N G
Base Oil/Lubricants
Bitumen/Cement
Chemicals
Coal/Coke
Metals
Agri/Grains
Equipment/Plants
Project Finance
Currency Ex
Shipping & Storage
Free Trade Zone
Job Center (0)
Event Center  
Member List
Glossary
      You are in ::  Home > Events > Event List



 The Maritime Standard Webinar 2020-07-20

  Wednesday 22nd July at 12:30 pm UAE time (8:30 am GMT | 2:00 pm IST)

This is your exclusive invitation to join us on this unique webinar on Wednesday 22nd July at 12:30 pm UAE time (8:30 am GMT | 2:00 pm IST) where four senior shipping company executives will participate alongside their captains and officers onboard one of the vessels in each of their respective fleets in a special session with the theme Live from boardroom to bridge.

The ashore panelists, Ali Shehab, Chief Executive, KOTC; Harjeet Joshi, Chairperson and Managing Director, The Shipping Corporation of India; Imtiaz Shaikh, Chairman and Nitin Mehta, Chief Executive, Tomini Shipping, will each discuss the challenges presented by owning, operating, managing and manning vessels, and supporting the crew of ships in their fleet, during the pandemic.

The event will also give a chance for ships captains to highlight practical issues in terms of port calls, time at sea, crew welfare, and testing and treating crew members during the global crisis. Collectively and individually they will be able to paint a clear picture of what it has been like for ocean-going, and shore-based, staff; the improvements that have been made since the onset of the crisis; the issues that remain; and long term future prospects.

Topics to be discussed are:

Ensuring seafarer welfare
Maintaining good communications between ship and shore
Port call issues
Treating and testing crew members
Key current challenges
Likely long-term changes to shipboard practice
The importance of digital technology
Ship management issues


Confirmed panelists are:

Ali Shehab, CEO, Kuwait Oil Tanker Company
H. K. Joshi, Chairperson & MD, The Shipping Corporation of India
Imtiaz Shaikh, Group Chairman, Tomini Group
Nitin Mehta, CEO, Tomini Shipping
The webinar will last for around 2 hours. Two panel discussion segments will be followed by a final section where panelists will get the chance to answer questions posted by attendees from around the world.

For commercial and advertising queries, please contact Ammaar Murtaza Moosa. Mobile: +971 55 245 4466 Email: ammaar@flagshipme.com

  back to top
 Copyright © 2004 - 2020 PETROFINDER All rights reserved. :: Term of Use | Privacy Policy |